Schedule at a Glance, Arctic AAAS

We are pleased to announce the tentative schedule for the Arctic Division meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, to be held on Oct 9 in conjunction with CRRF’s annual meeting. To register for the conference (joint registrants get a discounted rate, click here. If you have already registered for CRRF, and want to add the AAAS day, contact the Event Registration Office at 306.966.5539 or by email at

Schedule at a Glance

8-8:30                Registration & Breakfast
8:30-8:45          Opening Remarks
Philip Loring, President, AAAS Arctic Division
Larry Duffy, Executive Secretary, AAAS Arctic Division
8:45-9:30           Plenary 1: Dr. Brett Favaro, Memorial University of Newfoundland
9:45-10:45          Community Futures 1
10:45-11:00       Break
11:00-12:20       Community Futures 2
12:20-1:20         Lunch
12:45-1:30          Lunch Plenary: Dr. Doug Clark, Centennial Chair in Human Dimensions of Environment and Sustainability
1:45-2:45            Arctic Health 1
2:45-3:00           Break
3:00-3:40           Arctic Health 2
3:45-4:30           Plenary 3: Dr. David Natcher,  University of Saskatchewan
4:45-5:45            Arctic Science & Education
5:45                     Closing Remarks
6:00-8:00          Reception with Canadian Rural Revitalization Foundation Members

For more information about the day, click here.